I’m not gone forever…

I promise, I’m perfectly healthy, I haven’t been abducted by aliens, and I haven’t abandoned blogging. It’s just that by the time I’m done listening to the recorded Rally Radio coverage, it’s far too late for anyone to care what I thought about the rally. Besides, there hasn’t been anything spectacularly fascinating about Mexico or Argentina. There were barely any drivers left at the end of the rally to comment on!

So right now, I’m listening to Rally Jordan coverage and hoping to post something juicy in the near future.

Alrighty…back to work. Meh.

April 30, 2008. Thoughts.

2 Comments

  1. tansu replied:

    I just discovered your blog, literally this week. I wondered why there weren’t any entries for Mexico and Argentina. I’m a big supporter of the Finns in Fords, so they way I see it, the large number of retirements was a bonus for Mikko, as he was able to fight back into fifth after his unfortunate rock/suspension interface.

    Jordan was pretty good. If it hadn’t been for Loeb’s incident, things would have been different, though. I particularly liked watching Mikko, Jari-Matti and Dani being interviewed about the final stage of day two, the running order for day three, and the strategy that Mikko and Jari-Matti had used. Jari-Matti looked incredibly pleased with himself and simultaneously sheepish – the classic naughty schoolboy look. Which I find rather appealing about him, but that’s by the by.

    I should also say by way of introduction that I entirely share your thoughts on Henning Solberg. He is truly splendid.

    I post about the WRC on my livejournal, but very few of my LJ friends care much for motorsport at all.

  2. Corey replied:

    I haven’t been able to post to my blog as well as i have had some problems with it and I also have exams as well but I check to see if you posted anything.

    In reply to your comment about a post being too late for anyone to care, remember on blogs people may not want the news but rather your opinion as its different to news and they will be interested in that more than the results they know already.

    Rally Jordan was very interesting and if I can find some time today I will blog about it.

    Tansu you didn’t leave a link to your livejournal page

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

