Spreading the Joy

Last Saturday, I had a group of friends over at my house to watch “Monty Python and the Holy Grail.” But before I put in the movie, I opportunistically slipped in the 2006 WRC season review DVD. The results? Most of them wanted to watch rallying more than the movie! One of my friends wants to start an all-female rally team (although I have to sit that one out, as I lack the talent to either drive or codrive) and another can’t stop thinking about driving a rally car. Success!

So to all the rally connoisseurs in the US who find themselves alone in their fandom, spread the joy! It’s actually really easy. You’d be surprised how many people will start to love rallying for all the same reasons you love it.

August 13, 2007. Rally, Rallying, Thoughts, Why I Love Rally, WRC.

2 Comments

  1. Neil replied:

    You should try your hand at co-driving. If you’re organized and somewhat fearless you can be very successful. I co-drove back in SCCA Pro-Rally, and was the CRS Rookie Co-driver of the Year in 2003 and loved it. I just ran out of time and money to continue…

  2. amberie replied:

    Yeah, that’d be really fun–I rather like telling people what to do. Problem is, in panicky situations, I have trouble telling which is right and which is left. That might worry the driver a bit…
    Anyway, you should try to get back into codriving. Sounds like you’re the one with the talent!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

