Fanfare!

Welcome one, welcome all! If you’re a serious WRC fan who really isn’t all that serious, then bienvenido to my blog–home to all the rally trivia, analysis and weirdness that I can conjure up.

I love rallying. Absolutely adore it. Not only because it’s the world’s most challenging and dramatic motorsport, but also because it’s got quirks and all-around insanity. So bit by bit, I’ll let it be known why I love rally and why you should too.

So here’s a start:
Rally, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways…

Why I Love Rally, Reason #1
You can roll the car, slam it down on a tree trunk, and then drive another 337 km with dust in your throat and your eyeballs…
(Well, maybe you can’t, but Marcus can. Marcus Gronholm & Timo Rautianen, 2006 Telstra Rally Australia, SS3)

Why I Love Rally, Reason #2
…and then, set the third fastest stage time two stages after that roll.
(All hail to the Big Finn and his Focus! And someone get Timo a cough drop. Marcus Gronholm & Timo Rautianen, 2006 Telstra Rally Australia, SS5)

November 9, 2006. Auto Racing, Ford, Motorsport, Peugeot, Rally, Rallying, Sports, Why I Love Rally, WRC.

One Comment

  1. dv replied:

    ..Uh oh. Loving the energy ~ But what pray tell is a km? I demand Americanization!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

